New Relic user access
Once the New Relic Integration has been activated for an environment, users can be granted access to the New Relic dashboard.
- There is no limit to the number of users that can be added to the New Relic dashboard for an application.
- Any user with any email address domain can be granted access to the New Relic dashboard. Access is not limited to users who have access to an organization’s VIP Dashboard.
- For security purposes, users who have not accessed the New Relic dashboard for 90 days will be deactivated. You can use the invite flow to reactivate them.
Access
Prerequisites
- New Relic is already activated for the environment.
- To manage user access for an application’s New Relic dashboard(s), a user must have an Org admin role for that application.
To access the New Relic panel:
- Navigate to the VIP Dashboard for an application.
- Select an environment from the environment dropdown located at the upper left of the VIP Dashboard.
- Select “Integrations” from the sidebar navigation at the left of the screen.
- Locate New Relic in the list of Integrations in the App Integrations panel.
- On the right-hand side of the New Relic row, select the linked text with the value “Configure” to access the Configure Integration panel and manage user access.
Add a user
Within the “New Relic Users” section of the Configure Integration panel for New Relic:
- Select the button labeled “Invite New User“.
- Enter values for the fields in the “Invite New Relic User” screen. Values for the “First Name” and “Last Name” fields are optional. A valid value for “Email Address” is required.
- Select the button labeled “Send Invite“.
An automated email from New Relic will be sent to the user at the submitted email address with instructions for creating a password and logging in.
Note
Once added, a user has access to all existing New Relic dashboards for all environments belonging to an organization’s applications.
Remove a user
Within the “New Relic Users” section of the Configure Integration panel for New Relic:
- Locate the user within the list of “New Relic Users”.
- Select the “Remove” link located to the right of the user in the column labeled “Manage“.
- In the modal titled “Confirm New Relic access removal?” select the button labeled “Confirm“.
Removing a user from the list of “New Relic Users” will remove their access from all New Relic dashboards for the application’s environments.
Note
Once removed, a user will no longer have access to any New Relic dashboards for environments belonging to an organization’s applications.
Last updated: August 11, 2026